HealthPRO News

November 18, 2019

Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists presents 2019 Ontario Branch awards

At this year's CSHP Ontario Branch conference and awards ceremony, HealthPRO was honoured to present Anjana Sengar, Residency Coordinator/Resource Pharmacist, Mississauga Hospital with the Artemis Dimantouros Ontario Branch Mentorship Award. This is a nominated award recognizing a CSHP Member who has made significant contributions to the profession of pharmacy through teaching or mentorship.

HealthPRO Pharmacy Clinical Director, Neil Jobanputra with award recipient Anjana Sengar

The CSHP Ontario Branch Awards, recognize hospital pharmacists who have made a significant contribution to the improvement of pharmacy services through innovations and developments in the field, original research, scholarly papers or publications.

This year's conference also featured a presentation on the impact of drug shortages by HealthPRO's own Pharmacy Clinical Director, Dawn Jennings.  More details from this presentation will be available to members in the coming weeks.

Click to view the full list of 2019 award winners.

Next Articles

National pharmacy experts conduct rigorous product evalua...

National collaboration leads to new global standard for I...

Supporting our members in meeting National Association of...